Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > Batteries & Chargers > MaxAmps Support
Reload this Page >

Team Associated SC18 upgrade "brushless" set-up ????

Community
Search
Notices
MaxAmps Support Receive support for your MaxAmps products here!

Team Associated SC18 upgrade "brushless" set-up ????

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2010, 09:53 AM
R/CFAN29

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Team Associated SC18 upgrade "brushless" set-up ????

i am looking for a upgrade or "hop-up" for the SC18 by AE. what are motor/esc combos that would work for this truck? i prefer to aquire brushless"CASTLE" or "MAMBA" for it. i also want to run lipo batteries with it but not sure of what kind of batteries...i just want long run times and very quick. i am new to the electric field. any help would be awesome!! i know this truck hasnt come out yet but im sure someone knows about hop up parts for it.
Old 02-03-2010, 10:00 AM
JAM MaxAmps

Default RE: Team Associated SC18 upgrade

For motor and and esc questions I would contact Castle directly but for battery options see here: http://www.maxamps.com/products.php?cat=144 Seeing that it is in fact an RC18 any of the packs we have listed for the RC18T will work with it. Contact [email protected] for motor and esc suggestions. Tell him Jason Sent ya'.

Jason
Old 02-03-2010, 10:25 AM
R/CFAN29

ok wow that was a fast response. thanks & once i find out what motor/esc they suggest i will contact you jason to get the best possible lipo battery pack for it. again thanks.
Old 02-03-2010, 12:40 PM
JAM MaxAmps

I get instant e-mail notifications of activity here at RCU and my e-mail program is always open so I see them right away. It's one of the ways we stay on top of things. Let me know when your ready. Just call me at 1-888-654-4450.

Jason
Old 03-22-2010, 12:53 AM
bradley.jewell

hello,