MaxAmps Support Receive support for your MaxAmps products here!

a123, hitec 5645 ,r617 without regulator ?

Reply
Old 02-15-2010, 03:27 PM
  #1
datagrids
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: magusa, AK, CYPRUS
Posts: 46
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default a123, hitec 5645 ,r617 without regulator ?

ı have 5* hitec 5645 and 1* 635 with futaba 7c fast 2,4(transmiter also) reciever R617FS and my question is that can i use a123 without a regulator.??

i know you are say use regulator?.. but in real world...and think other brand saying so?...

can i use a123 without regulator with my combo ??


datagrids is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 04:09 PM
  #2
datagrids
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: magusa, AK, CYPRUS
Posts: 46
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: a123, hitec 5645 ,r617 without regulator ?

help me please??
datagrids is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 04:19 PM
  #3
JAM MaxAmps
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 556
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: a123, hitec 5645 ,r617 without regulator ?

You'll have to ask either Hitec or Futaba if you can do this. These are products they sell so I can't answer your questions.

Best regards,

Jason
JAM MaxAmps is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 07:17 PM
  #4
FOOPED
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: MIDLAND, TX
Posts: 473
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: a123, hitec 5645 ,r617 without regulator ?

If over 6 volts when the batt is fully charged you would be too high voltage for the reciever and the servoes. See what your receiver is rated at in the book, I do not know what peak volt is on the a 123 so please let us know here and post it.
FOOPED is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 11:50 AM
  #5
datagrids
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: magusa, AK, CYPRUS
Posts: 46
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: a123, hitec 5645 ,r617 without regulator ?

so many people say it is great combo.of course without regulator.
datagrids is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:47 AM.