RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Model Rockets & Rocketry (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/model-rockets-rocketry-492/)
-   -   RC rockets - do they exist? (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/model-rockets-rocketry-492/11595942-rc-rockets-do-they-exist.html)

Dan Grevelund 03-09-2014 01:05 PM

RC rockets - do they exist?

Hi,
My name is Dan Grevelund. I am living in Denmark, Scandinavia. Last year I succeeded in getting aprovement of model rockets for sale in Denmark by the Danish authorities. Before 2013 this was not allowed. The license is only for small Estes rockets and engines. But it is a start. http://cdn.rocketryforum.com/images/smilies/biggrin.png Accordingly, I am rather new to model rocketry and this great hobby is just starting in my country. I'm selling model rockets in Denmark through my shop WILDTOYS. The basic business idea of WILDTOYS is to provide outdoor toys that dad also likes to play with. This means toys that have the power to get dad out of the couch and make him turn off his mobile or PC. And model rockets certainly belong in this category! http://cdn.rocketryforum.com/images/smilies/biggrin.png Besides WILDTOYS I have been running the strategy consulting company Vaekststrategi.dk (Growth Strategy) for many years.

In this forum I hope to increase my knowledge about model rockets in general. I'm always looking for new products. So if any of you have ideas for new products (in rocketry or other outdoor toys that can drive dad out of the sofa) please feel free to contact me. But is has to be a little wild!

I have been thinking about one question: Do RC model rockets exist? I know some gliders. But does anyone know of real RC model rockets?

As a person I like to help other people if I can. So please contact me if you think I can contribute or be of assistance.

I can be reached on: [email protected]

Best regards
Dan Grevelund (it's me in the picture)
http://cdn.rocketryforum.com/attachm...843380&thumb=1