NitroModels Support Click here to have all your questions answered directly from the NitroModels support team.

CMP Spitfire 50

Reply
Old 10-11-2010, 02:50 PM
  #1
dbryant
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Davenport, IA
Posts: 4
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default CMP Spitfire 50

What do I use for retract servos on my spitfire 50?
dbryant is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2010, 03:18 PM
  #2
opjose
 
opjose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Poolesville, MD
Posts: 12,588
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: CMP Spitfire 50

Depends upon how you've set things up....

If you're using the included gear, standard retract servos should do fine.
opjose is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2010, 03:22 PM
  #3
dbryant
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Davenport, IA
Posts: 4
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: CMP Spitfire 50

Standard size retract servos don't fit the cavity provided
dbryant is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2010, 03:26 PM
  #4
opjose
 
opjose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Poolesville, MD
Posts: 12,588
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: CMP Spitfire 50

Eh, yes they do, but you must file out the mount a bit.
opjose is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2010, 03:35 PM
  #5
dbryant
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Davenport, IA
Posts: 4
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: CMP Spitfire 50

Ok thats what I needed to know .......Thanks
dbryant is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2010, 08:58 PM
  #6
dbryant
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Davenport, IA
Posts: 4
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: CMP Spitfire 50

Whats the best way to patch the covering on the elevator
dbryant is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2010, 12:55 PM
  #7
opjose
 
opjose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Poolesville, MD
Posts: 12,588
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: CMP Spitfire 50

It depends upon what size of a hole you are trying to cover.

How about posting a picture?
opjose is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:31 PM.