NitroModels Support Click here to have all your questions answered directly from the NitroModels support team.

DYNAM GRAND CRUISER LIGHTING SYSTEM

Reply
Old 06-01-2012, 03:41 PM
  #1
LNL
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA
Posts: 67
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default DYNAM GRAND CRUISER LIGHTING SYSTEM

MY DYNAM GRAND CRUISER ARRIVED IN FINE SHAPE. THERE ARE NO INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE LIGHTING SYSTEM,
AND NO CONNECTORS FOR THE TINY WIRES. WHAT TYPE OF CONNECTOR GOES ON THOSE TINY WIRES, AND
DO THE LIGHTING WIRES GO INTO A CONTROLLER WHICH THEN PLUGS INTO THE RX? IF SO WHICH CH?

NEED HELP, LNL
LNL is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 09:27 PM
  #2
opjose
 
opjose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Poolesville, MD
Posts: 12,588
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DYNAM GRAND CRUISER LIGHTING SYSTEM

How you do it, is up to you.

You have several options.

You can hook the wires up to a 9v pack using a standard battery adapter/clip.

You can also hook the wires up to a servo connector and power them by hooking it into an extra channel on the RX.

However you'll get a dimmer light if you do the latter.

I've tested the LED's out to 9v, but they may also take higher voltage.

opjose is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 06:42 PM
  #3
captinjohn
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hesperia Michigan, MI
Posts: 12,889
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DYNAM GRAND CRUISER LIGHTING SYSTEM

Don''t worry, be happy and fly something! ....but do not expect NitroPlanes to replace anything !
captinjohn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 05:10 AM
  #4
captinjohn
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hesperia Michigan, MI
Posts: 12,889
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DYNAM GRAND CRUISER LIGHTING SYSTEM


Quote:
ORIGINAL: opjose

How you do it, is up to you.

You have several options.

You can hook the wires up to a 9v pack using a standard battery adapter/clip.

You can also hook the wires up to a servo connector and power them by hooking it into an extra channel on the RX.

However you'll get a dimmer light if you do the latter.

I've tested the LED's out to 9v, but they may also take higher voltage.

Off subject a bit....Please let people know what airplanes you plan to continue to sell. Lots of folks are wondering! Why wateour time????
captinjohn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:55 PM.