Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF > NitroModels Support
Reload this Page >

P-51D Mustang 60~90

Community
Search
Notices
NitroModels Support Click here to have all your questions answered directly from the NitroModels support team.

P-51D Mustang 60~90

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2008, 01:00 AM
linkadrip

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default P-51D Mustang 60~90

Ok heres the plane i want to discuss. just got it couple days ago. Been searching for information on it, but nothing really good has come up. the CD manual is Poo, Very vague i'm glad i have some building experience. Looked at hangar 9's p-51 manual for there 60 size bird and it's alot better, will be using some of the tips from it. Doesn't look like this plane has a place for the retract servo to mount. going to have to do a better inspection.

I have only opened the box to make sure nothing is damaged and that all the parts are there. Been reading alot or some about the retracts that come with this plane being weak and the mounts are weak as well. Guess i shouldn't be disapointed didn't cost very much. and i guess you get what you pay for.. Appears to be a nice looking plane and tylored after the Tuskee Airmen Scheme in a way with its red tail.

The only other P-51 60 plane that i linked this thread too, has a yellow tail and is the Marie P-51 Mustang 60. Now i dont know if the two planes are basically the same plane with different color shemes or not.

Second Nitroplanes ARF i have purchased. They always seem to be a challenge in one way or another. Mainly due to the Poor Instructions, but i guess should be happy to get any type of information with the plane for the price its a good deal and now i have a P-51 Mustang Whoo Hooo[8D].