Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF > NitroModels Support
Reload this Page >

questions, F22 Raptor EDF RTF

Community
Search
Notices
NitroModels Support Click here to have all your questions answered directly from the NitroModels support team.

questions, F22 Raptor EDF RTF

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2008, 02:15 PM
ejd

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default questions, F22 Raptor EDF RTF

Hello,

I'm an engineer, but new to RC airplanes. I recently purchased the 4-Channel NitroModels F22 Raptor Radio Remote Controlled EDF Foam Jet RTF. I have assembled the plane and I am experimenting with the transmitter and controls. I've also been reading a lot on this forum and others. The instruction manual is quite poor, I'm afraid to say. I realize there's a language barrier, and that doesn't bother me, but the manual is quite slim on content. So, I have some questions that I hope Nitroplanes Technical Support, or other friendly flyer, can answer.

1. The ailerons (flaps?) on the main foam wings are hinged but did not come freely moving out of the box. It's as if during packaging the factory employee did not take an Exacto knife and cut along the flap seam. I assume I should make the cuts myself, since the servo/pushrod on each side is meant to manipulate the aileron and tail elevator in unison. On the other hand, maybe the seams were not cut on purpose. Is there any reason one would want to use only the tail elevators and not the main wing ailerons?

2. The manual mentions A- and B-style wings. Which do I have? How do they differ?

3. The series of beeps emitted (by the ESC?) is not well described in the manual, and the text is confusing/ambiguous. Can you point me toward a source that clearly describes the meaning of the tones and the "throttle calibration" procedure?