Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF > NitroModels Support
Reload this Page >

USA V4 Electric - Bad Transmitter

Community
Search
Notices
NitroModels Support Click here to have all your questions answered directly from the NitroModels support team.

USA V4 Electric - Bad Transmitter

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2008, 08:02 PM
Royersford99

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default USA V4 Electric - Bad Transmitter

On Monday August 18th I purchased the 2 Channel USA V4 Electric 939-6-V4-Plane
Twin Motor Aircraft Ready to Fly!!. It arrived today and I quickly realized the transmitter is broken. I inserted 2 new sets of batteries and cannot get a power light. Kind of a bummer - I am new to the hoby and wanted to play around tonight. how do I get a new transmitter? My order number is: Order Number: yhst-17210252890263-52126
Old 08-26-2008, 04:57 PM
nitrostaff1

Default RE: USA V4 Electric - Bad Transmitter

Please try the following when you insert the 8 AA batteries they are jointed in series. Please make sure all the connection on each ends of the battery are tighly connected. Please make sure there are no plays in between.

Let me know

John
Nitro Planes
Old 08-26-2008, 07:18 PM
Royersford99

OK, I have no problem admitting when I am wrong, or an idiot. I did not realize the battery holder came out and that there was a "backside" to the compartment. I guess if you only install 4 batteries it naturally will not work. Your note trigger one of those "ah ha" moments and after looking at the insturctions for the hundredth time, I realized how big of an idiot I was in this instance.

Thanks for your timely reply and assistance. I will see if this flies in the morning.
Old 08-27-2008, 07:55 PM
Royersford99