Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF > NitroModels Support
Reload this Page >

nitroplane traner60 low wing 71"

Community
Search
Notices
NitroModels Support Click here to have all your questions answered directly from the NitroModels support team.

nitroplane traner60 low wing 71"

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2010, 04:21 PM
fly-n-duck
My Feedback: (8)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default nitroplane traner60 low wing 71"

I bought 2 of of them and while building it i found out this i put a os 91 4stroke on it and the batt all the way up front to get the ballance right i turned the plane over ballance was good but when you put the plan back on the wheels the tail hit the table i think nitro put the landing gear block in the wrong place. The 4stroke motor is even heaver then the 60 it called for to get the plane to ballance right i had to ad 8 oz of lead tothe nose. I called nitro and told them about this they never called me back. I have been building planes for 40 years i know how to buld them and ballance them .( These planes have a big problem the landing gear blocks are in the wrong place)
To fix this problem i put a os120 on it and made a tail dragger out of it thank god i know how to fix them i was not going to pay for shipping them back and be out for shipping them 2 tines.[:@]
Old 03-09-2010, 10:12 PM
blvdbuzzard

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default RE: nitroplane traner60 low wing 71

All I did was to bend the main gear backwards a little. They sit well that way. I do agree, the blocks should be located behind the main spar. I balanced mine right on the main spar with a ASP 61 in the nose, (5) cell 3300 battery. She flies so slow it looks like a balloon.