NitroModels Support Click here to have all your questions answered directly from the NitroModels support team.

2 planes on same frequency

Reply
Old 09-03-2010, 12:24 PM
  #1
dlybie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: elida, OH
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 2 planes on same frequency

I ordered 2 dynam super cub pa 18s so my grandsons could learn to fly them at my place and before ordering I chatted with the "live help" at nitroplanes web site and asked if I could fly 2planes of the same model at the same time in the same area without interfering with each other frequency wise and the reply I got was when ordering to state in the comment box to have them change one of the planes frequencies and then they could both be flown. I did this and even stressed that I needed this done or I did not want to complete the order. The planes came and it appears the frequencies are the same, as one controller starts both planes. I have not flown one plane yet as I just got it assembled but I did try the same controller and both planes start up with the same controller. How can I change the frequency on one of the planes? Would have been very helpful if the comment box had been read and the request fulfilled.
Thanks to anyone for any help
Don
dlybie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 12:33 PM
  #2
opjose
 
opjose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Poolesville, MD
Posts: 12,588
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 2 planes on same frequency

PM time...
opjose is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 02:12 AM
  #3
panamajack44a
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: , IL
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 2 planes on same frequency

 Unless you are flying 3.4 ghz planes all you have to to do is to replace the rario crystles in the transmitter and receiver of one of the planes.
You will be flying in the same frequency but on different channels of that frequency. Its like listening to FM radio but different stations.
panamajack44a is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 02:14 AM
  #4
panamajack44a
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: , IL
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 2 planes on same frequency

 Unless you are flying 2.4 ghz planes all you have to to do is to replace the radio crystles in the transmitter and receiver of one of the planes.
You will be flying in the same frequency but on different channels of that frequency. Its like listening to FM radio but different stations.
panamajack44a is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:53 AM.