Off Topic Forum - Boats Get to know your fellow RCU member modelers in here and discuss off topic non-rc stuff. ABSOLUTELY NO religion or politics.

Lost my lake

Old 03-20-2007, 09:04 PM
gasfreak
My Feedback: (13)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Lost my lake

This weekend I lost the lake I have been running on for 5 years,man this sucks bad.Ithink it was all the people that came there with out permission and fished and threw paper and bottles and all kind of trash on the bank.As far as I know I am the only one that took the time to go and ask the owner for permission at least that is what he told me when he said no one can be there any more.Not sure what I am going to do for now,do any of you guys need a running partner or may have several boats for sale in a little while if I cant find somewhere to else run.We have no public lakes to run in here
Old 03-20-2007, 09:28 PM
danitolaboy

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Lost my lake

I feel your pain[:@]. So far I have been kicked out of 1 pond (my own backyard due to an old lady complaining about noise) and a local lake. Found a 3rd spot but this past sunday a couple of people stopped by to look but no complains so far.
Old 03-20-2007, 09:37 PM
BUDMAN27

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Me and my bud have been asked to leave a lake too by some old lady who didn,t care for the noise or what ever made her mad. Just keep looking you will find another place. Do your self a favor and when you find another place. Keep looking for a back up just incase.
Old 03-20-2007, 09:41 PM
MrMikeG

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Get a good muffler, or 2! If your under the noise limits they should not be able to kick you out. Be sensible and pro-active on your noise though.
Old 03-20-2007, 10:11 PM
Quicksilver1

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback