Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Off Topic Forum - Boats
Reload this Page >

RC Electric Boat Recommendation

Community
Search
Notices
Off Topic Forum - Boats Get to know your fellow RCU member modelers in here and discuss off topic non-rc stuff. ABSOLUTELY NO religion or politics.

RC Electric Boat Recommendation

Search this Thread

Old 02-29-2008, 01:38 PM
luckylockamy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RC Electric Boat Recommendation

Hello.

I'm looking for recommendations on an electric RC boat suitable for chasing geese out of a pond. The pond is approximately 400 feet wide and surrounded by houses.

I'm relatively new to the RC boat world so I would like something reliable, easy to startup and easy to maintain. I've had Megatech H20 Pro Racer, but it lasted two months before exhibiting problems.

Since I'm here, perhaps someone could tell me what the problem is. While the boat is in my hand and the motor at full throttle, the motor immediately sputters and the rudder becomes uncontrollable when I dip the spinning blades and rudder in the water. The problem immediately disappears when I lift the boat's tail out of the water and reappears when I redip the boat's tail. The next day, the problem may or may not be there. The transmitter batteries are new, the boat's battery has been fully discharged and recharged and the electronics compartment is dry.

I'd appreciate any advice on what ails my Pro Racer and what other boats I should be considering. Thanks!
Old 02-29-2008, 08:26 PM
Justaddwata
My Feedback: (3)

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
Default RE: RC Electric Boat Recommendation

You might contact your local authorities (wildlife officials, police, etc) to discuss the situation since you will probably find that someone else will when you start chasing wildlife with your boat.