Community
Search
Notices
Off Topic Forum - Cars, Trucks, Buggies and more Get to know your fellow RCU member modelers in here and discuss off topic non-rc stuff. Only two topics OFF LIMITS are religion and politics. This forum for car & truck members. Plane & Heli members have their own in clubhouse section.

HighSchool Drop-Out

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2008, 09:49 AM
DaveThePainter

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HighSchool Drop-Out

HighSchool Drop-Out

Is anyone here a drop out.
Old 02-13-2008, 10:01 AM
qaiz

Default RE: HighSchool Drop-Out

Nope, not on my side.
Old 02-13-2008, 10:03 AM
Foxy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Yes, I am. Dropped out of school aged 15 with no qualifications. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone though, I have faced multiple challenges in my career surrounding the fact I do not possess a bachelor's degree, but I'm happy. I'm a senior IT consultant in a global company and doing very well. I should be up for promotion next year, which will make it three promotions in three years. Not bad for a 'drop out'.
Old 02-13-2008, 10:04 AM
DaveThePainter

Honestly ive really been thinking about dropping out.
Old 02-13-2008, 10:05 AM
qaiz

Congrats Foxy.

The people who have a bachelor's degree probably dont get 3 promotions in 3 years.!

Im heading into the Avation industry. There arent many promotions there [&o]
Old 02-13-2008, 10:05 AM
Anomie

I am also a dropout, in the middle of junior year. I went back ten years later and attended night school to receive my diploma.

Also no degree here, and it hits home at times with my job. It's tough not to imagine the possibilities that could have arisen, but for some it's just not in the cards.
Old 02-13-2008, 10:09 AM
qaiz

Personal recommendation. Atleast finish high school.

That would be your starting plate, after that, go out and get certified for whatever job field you are intested in (Construction, Engineering, etcc..)