RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   OMP - Ohio Model Products Support Forum (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/omp-ohio-model-products-support-forum-261/)
-   -   My new OMP ProYak 47" (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/omp-ohio-model-products-support-forum-261/9469932-my-new-omp-proyak-47%22.html)

HFrank 02-02-2010 11:58 AM

My new OMP ProYak 47"

1 Attachment(s)
Hello, this is my brand new Pro Yak, engine is a well used and reliable Magnum .52 xls, covering film is Monokote, it was a very, very nice kit to build. I hope to maiden it next Sunday, but I'm a 3D Beginner pilot, so I'll take it easy. (Ooops, those stickers do not belong to this airplane, but were the only ones I had available [&:] )

AFSalmon 02-03-2010 07:57 AM

RE: My new OMP ProYak 47

Very nice job Frank and nice covering job as well. Good luck on the maiden and have fun!

ro347 02-03-2010 11:36 AM

Very nice covering job

HFrank 02-03-2010 04:46 PM

Thanks guys, BTW, I installed standard servos, are they OK for this airframe ?

ro347 02-05-2010 01:44 PM

ORIGINAL: HFrank

Yes. I used Hitec 311s

AFSalmon 02-08-2010 08:45 AM

Yes, nothing wrong with standards. As your skills progress you may find you want faster more responsive servos. At that time you can upgrade to high speed digitals or at lest coreless analogs for more speed.

HFrank 02-08-2010 09:15 AM

It flew !!!! I had lots of fun with it, super fast rolls, knife edge spins and many other crazy moves just too hard to describe ;), But I was not able to perform real flat spins with it, I think is just a matter of practice and fine tuning my thumbs.

AFSalmon 02-09-2010 07:55 AM