Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Baby Bee Suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2003, 10:47 PM
JAP-RCU

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Baby Bee Suggestions

HI, I JUST BOUGHT THE CLANCY AVIATION BABY BEE ARF WITH THE 180 SIZE GEAR REDUCED MOTOR AND HAVE BEEN FLYING IT WITH AN 8 CELL 300MA NIMH BATTERY AND GETTING ABOUT 8-9 MINUTE FLIGHTS. I WAS JUST WONDERING IF THERE IS A SUITABLE LI-POLY PACK FOR THIS PLANE THAT WOULD EXTEND MY FLIGHT TIMES SOME.
Old 08-21-2003, 01:35 PM
Jason Beach
My Feedback: (4)

Do you have any more info on the motor, if the current draw is under 4 amps, there are loads of li-poly packs that will work. Where did you get the plane?

Do you have any pics of your plane, I've always liked the Baby Bee.

Posting in all caps is the equivalent of yelling, plus it's not as easy to read.

Jason
Old 08-21-2003, 02:43 PM
JAP-RCU

Sorry about the all caps, I am new at this. The plane is the baby bee by clancy aviation and it looks just like the bigger lazy bee except it has a 22 inch wingspan. It flies great. I used cirrus 6.2 servos and a cirrus mrx-4 rx and cirrus 5 amp speed control. it weighs about 8.5 ounces with the 300ma nimh battery installed. it is sold on the hobby people website. the instructions that came with it didn't tell any kind of specs about it such as the prop pitch and size that came on it or the gear ratio and i haven't taken the time yet to count the teeth on them to find out. i was hoping to use lipolys but don't know much about them. also right now I am flying it on an 8cell pack and don't know whether to use a 2 cell or 3 cell lipoly pack. any info is appreciated.
Old 08-22-2003, 05:41 AM
thomer
My Feedback: (48)

JAP,