Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

HobbyKing Tuff Trainer

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2011, 10:08 AM
clp.eng
My Feedback: (10)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HobbyKing Tuff Trainer

I just got a HobbyKing Tuff Trainer. I'm pretty new to R/C airplanes. I've also got a J3 Cub & micro T-28. I wanted something I could fly at the neighborhood park/baseball diamond/park and this looked like a robust trainer. The vid on the website made it look like a pretty good flier but it turned out the plane was heavily modified after that vid was made. It became an aileron plane with 2 servos and they moved the battery compartment.

I ordered it. Just be aware that the shipping was about 1/4 the cost of the plane to the US. But it still seemed a bargain.

The package arrived in good condition (pics to follow) and the plane was well packed. However, when I took the plane out of the packaging, I found one of the battery holder frames broken. I immediately notified HK & they made me jump through hoops before they agreed to honor the warranty. Well, that was over a month ago & I still haven't received a replacement part. I emailed them last week & they pretty much said there is nothing they can do to speed it up! Service = 1 out of ten.