Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

mini ifo

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2002, 03:33 AM
zagi_flyer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default mini ifo

hi i was wondering about the mini ifo and how it flies?
Old 04-17-2002, 11:29 PM
Cadet

Default mini ifo

I have seen them fly and they are as good as their advertising says.
Cheers,
Grant
Old 05-09-2002, 07:23 PM
electriflight

Default mini ifo

I will let you know as soon as I am done with construction. My wife just got me one for my Birthday this past weekend. I have a full size IFO and it is awesome, can't wait to see what the little one will do.
Old 05-10-2002, 03:51 AM
KidVermin
My Feedback: (3)

Default mini ifo

I've been flying an 85% IFO for the past two years. It has been a
great flying experience. Mine has the GWS Lite-Stick motor with
8 cell 720mah NiMH pack. So many post on these motors burning
out, but mine has maybe 100 flights on it. I try to manage the
throttle and run full bore at short bursts. The roll rate is fast and
it will turn within itself. Great plane, you will love it.

Randy
Old 05-13-2002, 12:49 PM
electriflight

Default FLYS GREAT!!!

I got up this past Saturday morning with intentions of a Maiden flight of my new GWS Zero. The winds were at 10 to 15 mph so I decided to hold off. I had a Mini IFO sitting and waiting to be built so I figured what the heck lets see what I can do with this one. I had already built the full sized one so I new the building would be pretty much the same. It was. I built the airframe in about 2 1/2 hours. CA and Accelerator is all you will need for this.