Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Will this setup work? Need Advice Please

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Will this setup work? Need Advice Please

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2003, 02:46 AM
Lobo13

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Will this setup work? Need Advice Please

Thanks to you all for such a GREAT forum!! (I also posted this in the RCGroups forum....need all the help I can get, and both forums are wonderful!)

I'm a newbie with data overload. Unfortunately I research a lot before I get into something...I'm now tired of research and ready to fly. I've read a lot of your posts for newbies and others. Wow! What a lot to learn!

My goals, I think, are to mainly stay with parkflyers...not really interested in heavy aerobatics, but more simple flying that to me looks more real to scale. Would like to add floats at some point. Also, add a camera eventually. Maybe....a big maybe, get into heli's...that is if they end up flying easier and on less channels?

Anyway, I would appreciate any feedback and advice from you folks on the following setup for someone who has yet to get "into the air": (money is, of course, a factor, but not a big one...I just don't see the need to go way overboard, but, spend enough to meet my future needs)

I will take your overall advice and start with a SlowStick for my first plane.

TX = Hictec Flash 5X