Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

New to Electrics! Need some help!

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

New to Electrics! Need some help!

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2003, 02:18 AM
Textanker

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Electrics! Need some help!

I flew, and crashed, a friends Aerobird this afternoon at a park. I thought that it would be kind of a joke, and now I can't stop thinking about getting an electric! I would love to be able to go out to the park around the corner and fly my plane instead of having to drive outside the city (Houston is BIG!) to crank up my big bird. I have extensive experience building and flying, but electric world is something I have NO experience in. I would like a plane that has ailerons and would be relatively easy to fly, but also has the capability if doing some advanced aerobatics as well. I wouldn't mind building it, but an ARF would be OK as well. I have been looking at the GWS kits, especially the warbirds. OK, enough of my rambling, advice?
Old 08-31-2003, 05:17 AM
3DFanatic
My Feedback: (5)

All out aerobatics? Radical R/C Edge 540
www.radicalrc.com
Old 08-31-2003, 03:32 PM
Jason Beach
My Feedback: (4)

There's really a better selection out there than most people realize. Here's some places you may be interested in.

Stevens Aero
Mountain Models
Todds Models
Aero Lock Models
Hobby Lobby
Hobby People
Wild RC
Old 09-01-2003, 09:47 AM
eflyer2

My suggestion would be to go with Mountain Models, great planes for every form of flying and a lot of help from Doug.
Ef
Old 09-04-2003, 01:42 PM
sargentw

If you are still prone to crashing you might try a Sky Scooter Pro II. Mine flies great does rolls and loops all over the place. The Plane can take rough landings and is easy to repair. I get about 15 min flights with a Radio Shack 9.6v 1600 mah nimh battery.