Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Has anyone ever flown one of these?

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Has anyone ever flown one of these?

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2003, 07:20 PM
BigSky
My Feedback: (11)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Has anyone ever flown one of these?

Has anyone ever flown one of these? Its a Roadkill series park flyer from [link=http://djaerotech.com]DJ Aerotech[/link]. I am new to the electric scene and looking for a plane to fly around the yard. I am interested to hear if anyone has flown these. They claim to fly very well with up to 15 - 35 minute flight times dependant on the battery type.
Attached Images  
Old 10-09-2003, 09:12 AM
Jason Beach
My Feedback: (4)

Default RE: Has anyone ever flown one of these?

Looks like a fun plane. I'm not familiar with this plane, but it should fly good for you. At 3.5oz, it won't like even the lightest breezes, but you shouldn't have a problem flying this in a backyard on a calm day.
Just remember.... Build light.

Jason
Old 10-09-2003, 11:38 AM
f4you
My Feedback: (7)

My opinion would be extremely biased, since I'm the "J" in DJ Aerotech---but it does fly extremely well!!
It'll actually handle light wind, too. I fly mine with our MPS-2A motor system and a 3 cell 250 mah Li-Poly pack. VERY lively (as in un-scale-like) with that combo, but great for aerobatic manuvers. In the stock configuration, it'll fly great, in a more scale-like fashion. Can be built with or without ailerons, your choice. I fly mine without. Don (the "D" in DJ Aerotech) flies his with.
We'll be flying them (plus lots of other Roadkill planes) this Saturday at the JR Indoor Festival in Columbus.

If you decide on one of these, and have any questions, problems, etc., just let me know--I'm on RC Universe frequently.

Joe
Old 10-11-2003, 11:18 AM
Greg Covey