Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Megatech Capital Flyer

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2003, 12:22 PM
BJAZ

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Megatech Capital Flyer

Hi. I'm new to flying and just ordered my first electric rc airplane. I ordered Megatech's Capital Flyer and was wondering if any of you were familiar with this plane. Is it a good trainer? I've read good and bad and hope I didn't make a bad dicision. I would appreciate any experience, tips or advise with this plane. I've been around rc cars for quite a while and would like to get in the air. Thanks
Old 12-04-2003, 12:32 PM
jester125

Default RE: Megatech Capital Flyer

I also just started and bought my capitol flyer a month ago. I tried to get it to fly 4 times and it flew like a brick. I wish I did some research on it before I bought it, Ive allready destroyed the main wing, 3 props, fuse, 1 horizontal stabilizer, 2 vertical fins. Im thinking of turning it into a spad. I wish I listened to DB Cherry's advise in a thread I started a few weeks back.

Chris
Old 12-04-2003, 03:42 PM
Matt Kirsch
My Feedback: (21)

Hmm, where'd you hear anything good about the Capitol Flyer?

This is the little electric plane right? Megatech also makes a large Nitro Capital Flyer, which is an okay plane. The little electric version is overweight, underpowered, and not a very good model for someone who has no piloting experience. To my knowledge, the only people who have gotten them to fly successfully have been accomplished pilots and/or they gutted the plane and put lighter gear in it.

You may want to return the Capitol Flyer and take a look at Megatech's Sky Vector or Cosmic Flyer. These are clones of the excellent Firebird II and E-Gull, respectively, planes marketed by other distributors.
Old 12-04-2003, 05:23 PM
BJAZ