Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

GWS Slow Stick Fliers Read This

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

GWS Slow Stick Fliers Read This

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2003, 08:14 PM
slowstickkid

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default GWS Slow Stick Fliers Read This

Hi all,
I own a GWS Slow Stick. This has been an exelent plane for self taught flying and i think i have become pretty good at it. I love this plane because it is very forgiving and will take many of the crashes I have put it through. The stock battery is kinda wimpy so I bought a 1100 mAh 9 cell 10.8 volt battery, I know this is probably over kill but it works great and gives me estimated flight times of 30 to 50 min depending on how I fly. I would like to have other SS fliers post their flight times (as will I when my broken arm heals) just to compare setups and start a SS disscussion because I am in love with this plane and would like to talk to others that share my affinity for this plane. Also, it would be nice if I could get some disscussion on modifacations that have worked and ideas that anyone may have because I would like to "toy" with my SS and make it better. I will also post my succeses and ideas but not now because I am having trouble with the whole 1 handed typing. Thank you all! jimmy
Old 12-18-2003, 11:15 PM
Craig c

Default RE: GWS Slow Stick Fliers Read This

I hope your arm heals quickly Jimmy. How did you break it ?