Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Throttle problems on Aerobird Challenger

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Throttle problems on Aerobird Challenger

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2004, 06:29 PM
codepunk

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Throttle problems on Aerobird Challenger

As the subject says, I am having strange throttle problems on my Aerobird Challenger. Just about everytime I turn it on, the throttle starts "hicupping". In other words, it fluctuates from on and off with varying speeds even when the throttle slider is in the off position. I am new to this, but which could be the most likely cause:

1. Radio interference: I operate around the 25Mhz band and I fly in a field owned by the place I work (Hewlett Packard). Is this a possibility?
2. Bad transmitter. Is it possible that I have some weird short in the transmitter that causes it to go all wacko?

Anything else you can think of?

-Mark
Old 01-13-2004, 07:27 PM
goalieman39

Default RE: Throttle problems on Aerobird Challenger

I had the same problem with mine also. I returned mine for a new one and it worked fine.
Old 01-13-2004, 07:30 PM
codepunk

Was it the transmitter or the receiver in the fuselage or do you not know? Problem is, I don't have the original box it came in and the web site says to pack it up in that. I hope I'm not SOL.

-Mark
Old 01-14-2004, 06:13 AM
foreverNight