Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

control of Aerobird

Old 01-17-2004, 03:34 PM
Rumnhammer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default control of Aerobird

Hi all, just back from flying the Aerobird again and was wondering how long did it take others before they were good enough to pretty much put the bird where you want it. ie able to land it near you, or be comfortable flying lower then 200ft.
I'm getting better at it, but it still seems like its a bit tough to get it lined up to land anywhere near me. I guess I can't complain, any landing that isn't a crash is pretty good right?
I did the engine mount zip tie reenforcement and reenforeced the tail a bit, and it took a few flights to get the screws readjusted so it didn't porpoase around.
I'm still new at this, and I've been flying it easy, just was curious about how steep the learning curve for others has been.
How long or how many flights before you guys could basically land it where you wanted it?
Chris Rummel
Old 01-17-2004, 05:14 PM
kevjud

Default RE: control of Aerobird

I have had mine for a few weeks and I still have a ways to go. I can't just land it wherever I want yet either. A landing that is close to where I want it to go, and no crash is a success for me at this point! Each flight gets a little better, but I am in no way an expert yet. Maybe it would have been easier if I started when I was younger, but it is sure fun nonetheless! Just keep flying and you will continue to get better.
Old 01-18-2004, 12:47 AM
foreverNight

I have about 15 flights on mine no real crashes yet. I'm very comfortable flying at about 50 ft. And i can generally put it down where i want. I think i learned quickly i can easily pull out of "death spirals" Just cut off throttle and steer out of it! And ANY landing where there is zero damage is a good landing!
Old 01-18-2004, 04:58 AM
kevjud

Do you guys fly in sport mode or pro mode?
Old 01-18-2004, 05:09 AM
foreverNight