Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

This Could be the Best $40 Plane Around

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

This Could be the Best $40 Plane Around

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2004, 05:53 PM
INeedHelp
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default This Could be the Best $40 Plane Around

As I had said in my earlier post this is my experience with the Wisper from MonsoonRC. First let me say this was the quickest shipping I have ever come across, I ordered the plane on Aug. 23 and it arrived on the 25th. The build was a fairly typical one for a wing and the directions were o.k. but as with almost all directions could be better. The manufacture suggested using hot glue which I have never used before but I will alot in the future since it speeds the construction quite a bit. So on to the flight, the maiden went very well I just needed to add some trim to the left and a little down but after that it was off to the races. This plane out of the box is very sporty and I was able to perform every manuver that I am capable of performing with ease. My next flight I want to add more aileron to see what kind of a roll rate I can get as the initial settings are conservative. Over all for a company with no feedback at this forum I was really impressed and will be more than willing to try their other planes if they all perform like this Wisper.

Thanks for the input on my earlier post.

I should mention this is a Wisper Sport not the Wisper Trainer. www.monsoonrc.com
Old 08-29-2004, 07:00 PM
INeedHelp

Default RE: This Could be the Best $40 Plane Around

I have been out flying the Wisper more this week end and it is a truely great plane I can do everything I want to do with it. Definately more manuverable than my 48" Unicorn, it has very good acceleration, and is quieter than most wings. Off to fly more.