Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

New Moderator

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2001, 06:55 PM
rcav8or
My Feedback: (5)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Moderator

Hi, all...

Thought I'd introduce myself, as one of the Moderator's in this forum...

My name is Roger Phillips, and I live in Oxford, Indiana, 20 miles from Lafayette, home of the Purdue Boilermakers.

I have been flying since '88 with a short hiatus in there, while rebuilding a 110 year old Victorian home. I work as an Electronic Technician with the US Postal Service.

I have built practically every sort of plane, other than multi-engine, and scale. I am not the classic airplane-buff turned R/C'er, but rather I enjoy R/C primarily, and planes were the logical progression - something about three dimensions!!

I currently have several park flyers, and have converted some stick-n-tissue planes. My 10 year old daughter is now flying a LiteStick, and actually landed it her 2nd flight! Looking forward to her .40 size trainer, come spring.

I prefer to "scratch" build, and I have somewhere in the neighborhood of 300 plans, from Peanut to Giants. Someday I hope to catalog them all, and provide a "lending" service to potential builders. If it comes about, you all will be the first to know!

Hopefully, I will be able to spread some of my hard-earned (hard-learned??) knowledge to this forum.

Old 02-21-2007, 11:37 AM
tam popo

Default RE: New Moderator

Hiya Roger! As a newbie returned to the sport and finding this website invaluable for info etc, could you xplain the role of a 'moderator' on this forum - how do you become a moderator, your responsibilities etc, but more importantly how big is your garage!!! Thanks for any clarification.
Old 02-21-2007, 11:56 AM
Geistware
My Feedback: (16)

Roger,
Welcome.
Do you fly at the water company's land along the wabash river?