Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

J-3 Cub, Aerobird

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2005, 03:28 PM
chudd

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default J-3 Cub, Aerobird

ok. i have some flying experience and am now moving on from my 2ch plane to something different.
i have narrowed it down to
J-3 Cub (Parkzone)
Aerobird Xtreme
Aerobird Challenger (hobbyzone)
art-tech 4ch cessna (rc-expert.com)

i need some real help because it is unlikely ill be buying another plane from this one so i would like one that will keep me going and exiting. but i also heard the aerobird doesnt have standard reciever and servos in so would be pain to fix or use its parts for another plane? ive heard alot of good things about the J-3 cub, but i am not convinced with getting a foam plane. how easy are they to fix?

or if you have any other suggestions feel free to state them

i need some helpful advice!

chudd

----------------
Old 01-20-2005, 03:57 PM
whiteghostUK

Default RE: J-3 Cub, Aerobird

I personaly would go for the art-tech 4ch cessna ?

This is because I have an Xtreme which burnt out its FET ( speed controller ) and as all the controls are on a ESC ( Control board )

you have to either buy a new fuselage ( quite dear ) or find the parts and fix it yourself []

My next plane will be one with seperate servos, reciever etc so if the plane its self is destroyed ( Crash [:@] )

At least I could salvage the inards and put them into another ARTF plane ! ( Almost ready to fly ) [8D]

Have a small foamy and have slammed the floor many time without much damage [X(]
Old 01-20-2005, 04:16 PM
FallingWithStyle