Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Anyone flying Wattage Decathlon RTF with Cirrus xmitter?

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Anyone flying Wattage Decathlon RTF with Cirrus xmitter?

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2005, 01:02 PM
Nightstalker

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone flying Wattage Decathlon RTF with Cirrus xmitter?

Got one of these for Christmas. Looked cool enough on the cover of Backyard Flyer magazine and the review article was seemingly good, but man it's squirrely and seems tail heavy. Granted I'm new at 3 channel - but I've been flying a 2 channel Firebird Commander for 6 months or so and can fly it great even without 3 channel control. Flew my dad's Parkzone J3 Cub a few times before Christmas and did pretty good once I got used to having elevator and rudder control - made me want my own 3 channel (but not the same one as the ol' man's). Plus, the Cirrus xmitter it came with is a 4 channel which seemed like a good thing to have once I'm ready for a park flyer with aelerons. Did I get suckered, or is it just me being a newb. Also wasn't really impressed with the overall quality of the plane in general, and even with a decent approach (due to sheer luck on my part) it lands awful in the grass or dirt with the flimsy wire gear and cute little wheel pants. Haven't got the confidence to try landing on hard smooth pavement yet. I fly in a very big wide open field for safety sake and it's not the smoothest place on earth. What do you guys think?
Old 02-06-2005, 06:25 PM
rutlts1

Default RE: Anyone flying Wattage Decathlon RTF with Cirrus xmitter?