Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Are Slow Sticks fun?? Are they a good starter plane?

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Are Slow Sticks fun?? Are they a good starter plane?

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2005, 05:53 PM
Justwonderin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Are Slow Sticks fun?? Are they a good starter plane?

im looking into getting a rc heli or airplane. i have had a cheap airplane before and loved it. i was only able to fly it at my park though due to the limited space of my yard. I was wondering if slows slicks have sharpe turing so that i could fly it in my yard. Also i know they are named slow sticks but im not sure why. do they fly really slow in the air at full throlle or something? Im new to rc and could use all the help i can get. Also does anyone know were i could possibly purchase one of these, i would prefferably like it to come RTF but i wouldnt mind a ARF I cant spend to much though.[&o]
Old 03-10-2005, 06:10 PM
Justwonderin

Default RE: Are Slow Sticks fun?? Are they a good starter plane?

Forgot to say one thing do these land better on wheels or belly landings?
Old 03-10-2005, 06:13 PM
Time Pilot

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Can you fly in your yard? Depends on how big your yard is. Once you learn to fly it, you can easily keep it in the infield of a baseball diamond, although it's nice to have more room to fly it unless you want to be turning all the time.

How fast? You can fly it at a fast walk, if you want. Top speed? 15mph?

The SS doesn't particularly like wind--ideal to fly on calm days.
Old 03-11-2005, 03:30 PM
U2Steve