Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

New Here - Slo-V for my situation?

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

New Here - Slo-V for my situation?

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2005, 01:48 PM
Jason Paul

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Here - Slo-V for my situation?

Hello - I'm a total newbie. I'm not 100% sure I'm going to get a plane, but there's a good chance. I've been reading a bit on the forums and think that the Slo-V may be the plane for me, as ugly as it is.

As for instruction - I'll probably be taking care of that myself. There is a gas field (pretty nice actually) close to my house. However, I get the impression that you have to join the club and get a license, etc. for instruction - i.e. they're more geared toward gas planes. So, I'm not sure about getting instruction there. I can check with my LHS, but I'm generally a loner.

Here is my situation - please let me know if the Slo-V would be appropriate.

I'm brand new - never flown.
I will likely be learning alone.
I will have a fairly limited space, as in a football field or slightly larger.
I know nothing about RC at this point, so I'd rather start with a RTF plane.
I'm a sportkite flyer, so I will probably only want to fly a plane when the wind is low anyway.
I'm an adult and very careful with my stuff.

There may be a few other points I didn't mention, but based on the above, does the Slo-V sound like the right plane for me?

Thanks,
Jason
Old 03-23-2005, 06:41 PM
fredbobjoe
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: New Here - Slo-V for my situation?