Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

What airplanes should I learn on before I buy a J3 Cub?

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

What airplanes should I learn on before I buy a J3 Cub?

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2005, 08:24 AM
flyingace451

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What airplanes should I learn on before I buy a J3 Cub?

I'm a complete newb but I do have quite a lot of stick time on my Firebird Scout. That helped me learn about throttle and stuff (the plane has no elevators) and I plan on moving up to an Aerobird Challenger in April. Will this be good enough experience given for me to buy the Cub? I plan on getting it somewhere around September but if I get bored over the summer with my 2 other planes, would it be safe to go ahead and buy it? If it isn't safe because I still wouldn't have enough experience yet, what plane should I buy after the ABC to get me that experience?

-Thanks
Old 03-30-2005, 08:37 AM
TenTen

Default RE: What airplanes should I learn on before I buy a J3 Cub?

I have being flying a Challenger for a year now (it was my 1st plane). I helped a friend recently to fly his Firebird Commander (2 channel as your Scout) and it was really harder to fly it than my Aerobird with no pitch control, especially in windy conditions.

So I think you will have to problem flying the Challenger which very forgiving and stable.
Old 03-30-2005, 10:23 AM
flyingace451