Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Replacing Slo V Fuselage

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2005, 08:40 PM
BILLPAYPML

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Replacing Slo V Fuselage

I have had my Slo V for about 2 weeks and I wish I had found this forum earlier. As an eager newbie I took my Slo V out with too much wind. As a result I must now replace the fuselage. I bought my replacement part and examined what I needed to do and think I have it figured out except I am unsure how to disconnect the red and black wires from the servo. There is a plastic sleeve covering what I think are connectors but don't really know how to disconnect them. How do I get the plastic sleeve off - Then do the wires just pull apart ?

Any help would be appreciated !!!!
Old 06-13-2005, 09:17 PM
DanAt2ndStory
My Feedback: (10)

Default RE: Replacing Slo V Fuselage

Hey,

I'm no pro, but had to swap my fuselage recently due to a careless previous owner. I did it in this order:

1. Remove font & rear wheels/wires
2. Remove wings
3. Disconnect motor from Speed Control by pulling insulated connectors apart
4. Remove prop
5. Remove c-ring & drive shaft
6. Remove motor
7. Unmount servos
8. Remove speed control (servos intact) and antenna
9. Remove control rods carefully

Install in reverse order on new fuselage.

Questions?
Old 06-14-2005, 09:44 PM
BILLPAYPML

Ok - Now I see how the wires disconnect and I was abled to do it. Now I am sort of stuck again. In step 5 above you mentioned that I should remove the C clip. Can you explain a little more about that. I took out the screws holding the motor in - but the drive shaft is still in. Is the C clip located toward the front or rear of the plane ? What is the best way to get it off and what kind of tool would I need?
Old 06-15-2005, 12:42 AM
bass305central