Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

GWS P-51 Mustang Sturdiness

Old 06-21-2005, 06:51 PM
FlyinHigh78

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default GWS P-51 Mustang Sturdiness

I just want to say Hello and I new to this forum. I just purchased my first electric, the GWS P-51d. Well I guess I did not do enough research and did not know it was styrafoam. Is their any way to make this bird strong? It seems like any crash would do it in. I am new to electric but I have been flying nitro for about a year and I do not want the mustang to give me a bad taste of electric.

However I do have some other questions and I am sorry I have not done any search so please forgive me if I bring up a beat horse. I also bought the 400c-d motor extra, I was wondering if the stock esc would power it?

When I power the motor to full power it dies. Is it because my trim is too high.

Last question. It came with the Nm-hm?? battery and was wondering if my hobbico quick feild charger would charge it?

Thanks for the help.

Vinny
Old 06-21-2005, 07:13 PM
geo8498

Default RE: GWS P-51 Mustang Sturdiness

Reinforce the inside of the fuselage with epoxy and fiberglass. The weakest part on the mustang is right above the wing. It's not a bad idea to glue a popsicle stick or similar inside the thin fuse area. Also coat the nose with epoxy.
Not sure about the ESC motor question.