Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Help on deciding for a beginner plane

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Help on deciding for a beginner plane

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2005, 08:32 PM
IceJBreaker

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help on deciding for a beginner plane

I am not new to the RC hobby but i am new to RC planes. The planes i have been looking into are the Aerobird Challenger and the Aerobird Extreme... Any other planes that i should choose from... I was wondering which would be better to start off with? I want something thats good for beginners and something that wont get boring when i get more advanced.. I like the fact that the Aerobirds have to modes to fly in. Sport mode and Pro mode. I was also wondering how big of a field is needed to fly these things?
Old 08-03-2005, 09:29 PM
Dr.Watson
My Feedback: (10)

Default RE: Help on deciding for a beginner plane

dont get the aerobird series. because you cant use the stuff out of them on future planes. get the GWS Slow Stick. the kit is easy to build and comes with a motor and propeller. you can get a good radio system from around $120 with 2 micro servos and a micro reciever. a GWS battery ranges from around $8 to $20. chargers from $20 to $80. also stock up on propellers and prop shafts!! go to your local hobby shop and they will help you out with propeller selection and prop shaft size. good luck and welcome to the addiction!!
Old 08-04-2005, 07:33 AM
CrashParkFlyer