Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

I need some help with my Ultrafly Cessna 182

Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

I need some help with my Ultrafly Cessna 182

Old 12-28-2005, 12:23 AM
wingswest
My Feedback: (6)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need some help with my Ultrafly Cessna 182

I got the Ultrafly Cessna 182 from my LHS today. I was looking at the directions and it showed that i needed 3~5 servos. I was thinking it would just need 3 but when i saw 3~5 i questioned it and im wondering if the 2 extra servos are for the flaps, and if they are do I really need them? Im new to actually building planes cuz before i had an Aerobird. I really not to sure what i need as far as electronics either. I know serovs,but how many, a reciever,but how many channels and a tx (i have a heli and want to get one that i can use my plane and my heli with and i want something i will not have to upgrade with later when i progress in the hobby). I had looked at the JR 8103 and the Futaba 9c. Any input and help would be greatly Appreciated. Thanks, Cameron
Old 12-28-2005, 11:02 AM
BaldEagel

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: I need some help........

Cameron
Cannot comment on the JR radio, but the Futaba 9C will do everything you need plus some, maybe a bit over the top for your first radio, but an excellent choise, the 7c will do nerly all that the 9c will except for being able to change the postioining of controls on the swithches and with the 9c you can put hovering trim and high pitch trim on the side sliders, which is of great benifit, personnally I would go for the 9c and would reccomend it if you are computer literate.