Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Slow stick; First flight

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2002, 05:27 AM
Darook

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Slow stick; First flight

After reading, and doing a bunch of research, i finally went and got a gws slow stick. I just jumped into the hobby and this is my first plane. I have no flight experience and cant wait to get this plane in the air. A buddy of mine and I bought the planes on Fri, and put them together that nite. Ever since then it has been unbelieveably windy and rainy. The weather is killing me. Is it less windy in the early mornings, or should I just wait for an extremely calm day?? Its crazy, I've never spent so much time worrying about the wind.... - dont know how much longer I can wait!!!
Old 12-09-2002, 06:27 AM
rahtware

You have to believe that a calm day will come... Anything more than 5mph and the SS has a hard time on the ground as well as in the air.
Old 12-09-2002, 04:01 PM
crash and burn
My Feedback: (19)

Default Slow stick trend!

The slow stick is an incredible little model!

I don't know why all the hobby shops are pushing those horrible little FIREBIRD type models??? They are NOT a good first model, in fact I think they are total garbage!

I have seen dozens of fathers with their kids at the field go away crying because their FIREBIRD crashed on the first toss! And they even get a video with the kit to show how to fly it. For God's sake, get a simulator instead before you buy the model and save the poor kids grief!

The SLOW STICK is an easy to fly model that responds great. The trend at my club it so clip the wing tips off just at the outsid edge of the fake ailerons. This greats a model, with the right motor, that will atually do a little 3D maneuvers!