Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

CG for the Lite (pico) Stik?

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2002, 07:10 PM
Bulletproof

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CG for the Lite (pico) Stik?

Hi!

I'm a newbie on this so please don't laugh at me ;-)

Where the heck should the cg be on a lite stik?
Old 12-19-2002, 03:47 AM
jody63

60 mm back from the leading/front edge ov the wing.if u need help just e-mail!I have had 4 ov these planes and love them.Tried several things with them.they almost always r tail heavy if u set it up by the ins.found a great way to fix without adding any extra weight.
Old 12-20-2002, 09:26 AM
Bulletproof

Hi!

Thanks for the info! But I find it to be tailheavy all the time! Any ideas? Maybe when I get me new Lithium packs that will fit infront of the wing?

/Stefan
Old 12-22-2002, 06:33 AM
jody63

I posted info abought what i do in the thread (slow stick;first flight) check it out!Its the only way i have found to deal with the tail heavy deal.by the way i am using the gws flight pack with the 270 ma battery.If u figure out something else to try that might be better or that works better for u let me know.have tried everything i could think of and this is what worked the best for me.also one thing i left off the other post is to take the o-rings off the wheels. that will get rid of a lot of weight.and try to keep all of the wires as far forward as u can.if u try it let me know what u think might make it better.as far as having had 4 of them,the first one i figured out what not to do.the second one i found out not to pull up too soon when flying through a shed.the third my friend stuck in a tree.the forth i have been flying for almost a year.
Old 12-22-2002, 10:30 PM
proptop
My Feedback: (8)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts