Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Air Hogs Titan Jumbo Jet?

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2006, 02:43 PM
9thLife

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Air Hogs Titan Jumbo Jet?

In a burst of unrational thought I purchased this thing- I saw a couple of guys trying to fly one at the park (unsuccessfully) but was impressed with the wingspan (almost 4 ft) and the fact that it has 4 ducted fans onboard. I'm going to wire all 4 fans for thrust and install some servos for rudder, aeilrons and replace the electronics. This is my first attempt at shenanigans such as these- anyone have any experience with this plane? Done anything similar? let me know, I'm anxious to mod this thing. By the way, I get it tomorrow, just in time for the weekend!
Old 05-18-2006, 04:11 PM
AznBash3r
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Air Hogs Titan Jumbo Jet?

this plane has been known to suck at flying. stay away!
Old 05-18-2006, 04:12 PM
Cptn. Krunch

Ahhhh, that thing You may want to show us a picture or a link.
Cptn.K
Old 05-18-2006, 05:31 PM
9thLife

for $40, i'll give it a shot! check it out [link=http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/B0002CK9T8/qid=1147991371/sr=1-2/ref=sr_1_2/103-5232036-0519020?v=glance&s=toys]here[/link]
Old 05-19-2006, 08:57 AM
Cptn. Krunch

Cooool! That is just screaming for an RC conversion. I bet it is very stable and if it is EPP it doesn't matter! Good find.
Cheers,
Cptn.K
Old 05-19-2006, 11:20 AM
9thLife

I'm getting it today- I'll post some pics when I get it out of the box- there should be more than enough room to put whatever you want in there. I was thinking perhaps about pulling off the ducted fans and securing 4 480 motors on there with props- I think that configuration would pull me on a skateboard if I wanted to! Not sure what battery set up or ESC to use though...
Old 05-19-2006, 11:42 AM
Cptn. Krunch