Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Official Hobby Zone "Super Cub" Thread

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Official Hobby Zone "Super Cub" Thread

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2012, 02:52 AM
phatbob02
My Feedback: (126)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Official Hobby Zone

I don't know if I'll ever fly off water but I'll be ready. I got the floats because my local hobby shop said they're better than skies off snow. My club has a winter fun fly coming up in March.
I covered the plane with Coverite 21st Century Microlite. I've never used it before but it went on easier than I thought it would. I wish it were less transparent.
It still looks good though. I'm going to cover the floats with it also. I painted the cowl and rudder with Lusterkote. I don't need fuel proofing but it's what I had on hand and it matched pretty good.
I decided to put Hitec HS-82MG Micro servos on the rudder and elevator. I know it's over kill but again it's what I had and they're closer to the size of the stock Parkzone servos.

I'll post some pictures later.

Bob
Old 01-27-2012, 03:33 AM
S.C.C.

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi Guys.
If anyone is interested, there is a photo competition for a brushless upgrade.
Come on over and post a pic.
Here is the thread. It is worth a read.

http://supercubclub.proboards.com/in...ay&thread=4424

Cheers

Competition ends Midnight 31st January.
Old 01-27-2012, 08:06 AM
phatbob02

Link is dead.

Old 01-27-2012, 08:23 AM
Voodoo101
My Feedback: (1)

Yup, the link is not working.
Old 01-27-2012, 11:19 AM
S.C.C.

ORIGINAL: phatbob02

Link is dead.

Sorry about that guys.
http://supercubclub.proboards.com/in...ay&thread=4424
Old 01-27-2012, 11:21 AM
S.C.C.

Edit: Double post[sm=tongue_smile.gif]
Old 01-27-2012, 02:55 PM
phatbob02

Here's pix of what I have done so far.