Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

HELP WANTED - confused over equipment

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

HELP WANTED - confused over equipment

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2006, 10:46 AM
Venom_14

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP WANTED - confused over equipment

Hey Everyone,

I have been flying R/c Planes for about 3 years now. Even though it has been 3 years, i only get to fly 2 seasons, normally spring and summer. So i am not as experienced as i could be but i want to move on.

I was recently bought the PZ FW-190. Its great to fly and look at as it tears across the sky. I own 3 planes and i am looking to upgrade.
I have looked around the Internet and every plane looks great, but you need your own electric equipment, and i have no idea where to look first for a transmitter and servos, i don't even know what an ESC does.

Can anyone explain to me what an ESC does, and can anyone suggest a cheap-ish transmitter that i could get, that could be used on my next model... i'm looking into the Electric E-Flight P-47.

Thanks in advance

Alex
Old 07-31-2006, 11:26 AM
yoster

Default RE: HELP WANTED - confused over equipment

Pretend the ESC is the "servo" that controls the throttle of your "gas" engine, or in your case, the device that controls the amount of juice going to your motor. In fact, the ESC even plugs into the throttle plug of the receiver.