Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Looking for a Park Flyer, Need Input

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Looking for a Park Flyer, Need Input

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2006, 04:12 PM
NitroEddie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Looking for a Park Flyer, Need Input

What I'm looking for is a an electric park flyer that I can fly during charging LiPos for my helis. I am primarily a heli pilot, but do enjoy electric fixed wing aircraft as well. I guess I want something that does offer decent power for basic aerobatics like loops, but also something that can be flown slow and low, so it must be stable for slow, low altitude flying. Something that appears scale would be a big plus. Another plus would be decent flight times (12-15 minutes I supppose). I was looking at the ParkZone P-51D but heard actual flight times are under 10 minutes and I don't know if it flies well slow and low. Because of this, the HobbyZone Super Cub caught my eye. The F-27 Stryker I have heard is very durable, but I'm not sure I like the idea of a flying wing. Also, again, I don't know how it likes flying low and slow. I would also like to keep my purchase under $180.00 if I can.

Thanks for your input!
Old 08-06-2006, 04:23 PM
patnchris

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Looking for a Park Flyer, Need Input

Although I haven't flown it, yet.....I own a Super Cub.....and I can tell you it has a lot of good qualities......A plus is that it looks cool....Pat
Old 08-06-2006, 04:49 PM
AndyL