Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Need Help choosing a Radio Controller

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Need Help choosing a Radio Controller

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2006, 11:36 AM
SnitGTS

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Help choosing a Radio Controller

Hello all! I am new to RC Airplanes and I'm looking for a radio controller that will be able to handle most if not all of my future needs. I did some research and I've been looking at the Hitec Optic 6. Anyone have any experience with this controller? Is there a better one out there that's in the same ballpark price wise?

Also, I have some basic controller questions too. What is a mixer and what would I use it for? Can you get more then one reciever to work with the same transmitter and what would you need to know to purchase additional recievers if you can?

Thanks in advance for your help!!!

Jay
Old 08-07-2006, 01:57 PM
Capt. Yossarian

Default RE: Need Help choosing a Radio Controller

I'm not sure how much the optic sells for, but consider a Spektrum DX6-6channel. I think I paid 200US for it. Like the optic, it's digitial and allows for servo mixing plus it uses a completely different frequency range so it won't interefere with other flyers or take any stray signals. It's for my Lancair EP which is half built so I really haven't messed with the DX6 much, but it looks great.