Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

need help!!!!!!!!!!

Old 01-25-2003, 12:57 AM
rcflyer0288

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need help!!!!!!!!!!

i ahve a gws j-3 stick and whenever i takeoff it will climb for about 4 ft but then it will stall and nose dive strait into the ground. also when i ahnd launched it it didnt seem like the planes supplied motor was powerful enough to sustain flight.
need help
Old 01-25-2003, 01:33 AM
AuzzieRCFlyer-RCU

I'm new to this however I've read a lot of posts where people have put the prop on back to front! You might want to double check which way around your props on.
Old 01-25-2003, 03:04 AM
flippypilot
My Feedback: (1)

HI GUYS
I JUST GOT A NEW IN BOX TIGER MOTH GWS AND THE MOTOR IS NO GOOD ,, THATS ALWAYS A POSIBILTY
Old 01-25-2003, 04:38 AM
hoppyfl

It's probably the weather. Cold temperatures really decrease the energy that a NiMH battery can supply. If you are using NiMH batteries in weather under 50F you will see a decrease in power. The lower the temperature the greater the decrease in power.
hoppy
Old 01-25-2003, 02:46 PM
goofup

My Tiger Moth did the same thing at first (stall/dive, wouldn't climb)!

Others suggestions are good, but I'd check your CG, it may be too far back and you're tail heavy. Made all the difference in the world!

Goofup
Old 02-21-2003, 12:58 AM
bobbdd

Default Even on a good day

These park flyers will not climb like a glow powered plane.I had a Moth and it was a lot of fun,but it flies very scale and if you pull the nose up,it will lose airspeed at a very fast rate.Flying these things will bring you back scale reality.
Old 02-21-2003, 01:02 AM
bobbdd

Default These planes just don't climb like glow fuel

I had a Moth and it was a lot of fun,but it just slowed to a stop,when ya pulled back on the stick.These planes are what we call scale powered.
Old 02-21-2003, 05:50 AM
WeLaserCut

Default I dunno