Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

TWM Midget Mustang Mini EP

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2007, 12:30 AM
TalonLM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TWM Midget Mustang Mini EP

Just purchased a World Models Midget Mustang Mini EP and finished the assembly. Not sure what size Prop to use. Is there a thread on choosing the right prop?
Old 09-08-2007, 11:42 PM
3djunkie

Default RE: TWM Midget Mustang Mini EP

I was looking at purchasing one of these, how is the quality of the build and are you happy with it? As far as a power plant I was planning on a hotliner with a gear driven 7-5 or 7-6 apc eprop turning around 15000. I did this with a 10000 kv car motor and a 8-6 on a 34" warhawk with a 6.6-1 drive with 16000 rpm at the prop and it was awesome fast!!!!!!! As far as the stock drive, I would email world models and see what they suggest.......
Old 09-09-2007, 09:05 AM
TalonLM

I am new to this hobby, so I don't have alot of experience with ARF's or Kits, I built a BLT once and thought I did a better job on it than TWM did on the Midget, although they did a better job at covering than I could have. Currently I have scrapped the Midget as it would appear that this was not the aircraft for my experience level (lot of sim time and I fly a Slow stick at the local park). I flew it once (just a hop off the ground and back down) and then had someone at the local flying field do a test run and that ended in a crash although the only damage was a bent motor shaft, broken prop and a bent tail wheel (everything else was repaired with a little CA). I ended up using an APC 6x4, and with a 2s pack it was drawing about 9 amps, with the 3s pack I had purchased for it, it would draw 16. One over for the capacity of the stock motor but this was at full throttle. The cause of the crash was stated as "too much aileron". The recommended control throws seem to be a little much. TWM recommended 8mm on the Ail