Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

fighterbird crash

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2003, 12:55 AM
mrstingray

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default fighterbird crash

Just bought a fighterbird and loved it for the first 8 minutes. Being a novice, I crashed it ( guess even pros crash every once in a while). Anyway, it will not fly now. I toss it and it goes nose
down. Have tried adjusting the tail, adjusting wing, new battery,
everything but all fails. It flew great when I had it going. Any suggestions?? Wish I had gone to this sight before I bought the
Fighterbird. Seems there are some really cool park flyers I didn't know about before. Thanks in advance and this is a great site/resouce.

Joe
Old 03-27-2003, 02:39 PM
BykrDan

Hi;

I had this exact same problem with a Firebird this past week, and it took me a while to find it -

Check the fit of the tail boom in the "pod". The boom enters the pod through the hole in the back, and if you look at the pod, you'll notice a little indentation at the bottom that grabs the boom inside and holds it at the bottom.

My boom popped out of that indentation during a crash (not one of my worse ones, either), and was holding in a slight "down elevator", although without looking very carefully, everything looked fine from the outside.

It snapped right back into place, just by pushing up on the boom while holding the pod steady.

Check that - to make sure, you can look inside the pod through the hatch, and you can just see the boom on the inside, and the notch where it's supposed to fit.

Dan.
Old 03-27-2003, 07:57 PM
mrstingray

Dan,

Thanks for the heads up. Have tried everything with this thing
and was going to take it back to the hobby shop where I purchased to see if the guru over there could get the thing
up in the air. Messed around with it for a few hours and still no luck so will print out your instructions and give it a whirl.