Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Just a question for a soon to be F-27C owner.

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Just a question for a soon to be F-27C owner.

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2008, 08:14 AM
CDRacingZX6R

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just a question for a soon to be F-27C owner.

I plan on buying this. Keeping it stock for now and getting the RTF version.

Just wondering if there is an alternative to the Parkzone battery's I can buy that are cheaper with similar performance? I'd like to get 2-3 additional ones, but at 64 bucks a pop for the Parkzone brand ones, I got no chance and I'm a relative newbie to electrics. Mainly just been a nitro man.

Any alternative suggestions would be great!

Thanks.
Old 01-06-2008, 10:36 AM
r/cmark42
My Feedback: (8)

Default RE: Just a question for a soon to be F-27C owner.

http://www.efuelhobbies.com/proddeta...=2100-3S1P-20C

this is the least expensive 2100 battery I could find..

Mark
Old 01-06-2008, 10:31 PM
RedGN

Go to ebay.... i can get two 2200 mah for that price.

mind you they are 'mystery' batteries but so far no problems. ( about 5 cycles )
Old 01-07-2008, 02:15 AM
Gryphon

RedGN,

Do you also have an F-27C Stryker?

If you are using those batteries on your Spitfire, that stock 480 brushed motor draws substantially less than the F-27C's 400 brushless motor.

The stock F-27C Stryker's lipoly barely keeps up and does get pretty warm with nonstop full throttle runs.

Any less of a battery will be in trouble.

The post before yours, even if not a real 20C cell will still have to be better than the lousy F-27C battery.