Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Zagi Fixx needs a fix

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2003, 03:22 PM
Keith Wolters

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Zagi Fixx needs a fix

Thought about getting back in to flying and looked for a park flyer. The Zagi Fixx was recomended by my hobby shop to be a great new wing. A word of CAUTION. This wing is very fragile and the coating comes off very easy. The hinges do not last. It does fly better a little nose heavy. Mine has 2 quarters in front of the battery. I wound not recomend this to any one considering the price. As for my back ground,,,,,,I have been flying R/C for 20 years.
Old 04-11-2003, 05:15 PM
latch66

Default Zagi Fixx needs a fix

Sorry about your problems with the Fixx.

There have been many posts about the Fixx not living up to expectations.

I don't have one, so I can't say from personaly experience. But due to all the posted problems, I can safely say I will be avoiding the Fixx.

It's a shame really, because the Zagi 400 and 400X have solid reputations.

If you still want a small parkflyer-type flying wing, I would suggest you look at a MiniSpeedwing. Check them out at:

www.speedwing.net

It's getting good reviews. It's made out of EPS, so it's not indestructable, but it should be a definite improvement over the Fixx.

I've got one ready for its maiden flight right now. If the wind will stay down today, I may try it this afternoon after work.
Old 05-16-2003, 02:43 AM
mbrockman

Default Zagi is a draggy

I got a bad fixx as well. Covering comes off really easily. This is definetly a delicate park flyer. I would have been happy with it if it had cost $60 instead of $130. I would not recommend this wing.
Old 05-29-2003, 09:47 PM
AeroSnoopy

Default Nothing will Fixx a design that poor