Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Parkzone crystal

Old 01-09-2008, 09:59 PM
RedGN

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Parkzone crystal

I have 5 parkzone planes, two of them i swapped out all the electronics and put in spektrum receiver, hitec servos, Brushless motor/ESC and so on. The other three are stock however i want those three on the same frequency so i only need one transmitter at the park. Does anyone know where i can get receiver crystals for these? Two of those three are zx10 system and the other is normal, will it still work with one transmitter?
thanks

Old 01-10-2008, 12:08 PM
reaperofsoulz

Default RE: Parkzone crystal

im fairly new to this myself but also I have 4 parkzone planes. Even though 2 of them were the same channel (crystal) the one with the ZX-10 system transmitter didnt work right on the same channel plane that wasnt zx-10. HOWEVER this could be because of the V-tail and T-tail configuration setting on the zx-10 radio because i was trying the spitfire control with a stryker
good luck
Old 01-10-2008, 12:21 PM
BubbleGum

Parkzone uses standard crystals. Your local hobby store should carry them. Also, tx and rx use the same crystal, ie. one size fits all.

~Bub
Old 01-10-2008, 05:47 PM
johnpcunningham

Unfortunately that is not correct.

If you wish to use one transmitter with all planes, you can change out the RX crystals. These are on the 27MHz AM band and you can buy them based on the channels 1 through 6, as alloctated by the FCC.
You usually purchase them in pairs at your local hobbyshop (TX & RX) or you can just order the RX online, like towerhobbies for around $4 per crystal

The original parkzone/hobbyzone Transmitters (non ZX-10) does NOT use a standard 27 MHz crystal for transmission. They do on theRX side It uses a different crystal for the local IF and it seems to run it through an up-converter.