Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Slow stick Forum!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-05-2009, 10:52 PM
Wheelnut
My Feedback: (81)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Slow stick Forum!!

I'm not a pro when it comes to set up, but I am pretty sure you are going to need more than a 10amp esc. Why don't you pick up a cheap 25amp super simple esc from hobbycity.com like this one.
http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...ies_25-30A_ESC

Can't beat that price can you. I have two Hobbycity SS esc's. They are like the name says "Super Simple" to set up and they are very dependable.
Old 11-23-2009, 01:41 PM
tam popo

Guys...I saw this on the Easystar thread (its FPV equipped!!!).....thought it might give someone some help and ideas....cool or what?????

http://i447.photobucket.com/albums/q...thluneau/4.jpg
Old 11-24-2009, 05:48 AM
ZRAT

Tam - Glad to see you posting, you've been missed! I don't think I'm ready to tackle FPV but it does look interesting. I broke out SS #3 and told my little co-pilot I'll build it with him and it will be his plane. I stole the 72MHz Tx/Rx and 25A brushed ESC out of a junked Diablo EDF trainer jet, will run that with a 2S 2100 and SP400 gearbox, maybe 11x4.7, I want to keep it slow, 3 channel to start, not even going to put the ailerons in this wing, I can use the other two once he progresses. He's doing OK on the SIM but likes to crash on purpose, not sure I've got him convinced that we aren't going to be doing that with the real thing, but hey, SS's are cheap, he can buy the next one.
Old 11-24-2009, 03:35 PM
tam popo

ZRat anf guys....thanks for all the e-mals of encouragement during my illness....it means a lot!!! Flying buddies are always there, right?