Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

New to Park Fliers Help

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2003, 12:33 AM
Hogpilot
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Park Fliers Help

well I finally decided to give this park flying thing a try... It looks like to much fun!!

I am a competent glow pilot, Extras, Combat, Bipes, etc.. What I am looking for is something aerobatic to fly in my neighborhood cole desac. I am currently looking at the Northeast Sailplane Products, Accord 2. Unfortunately I know very little about electrics (but am Willing to learn). It has a 480 Motor and the ad on their web site says it is very aerobatic and can be flown in a cole desac.

Does anybody out there have any experience with this plane that can give an opinion on this?? Is this plane a good choice? Can it realistically be flown in a cole desac?

Any advice on this will be appreciated.

Thanks,
David
Old 06-13-2003, 12:47 AM
flyinrog
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default New to Park Fliers Help

I have a crazy max with I think a 400 and there is no way you could fly it in a cul desac, I couldnt control it in the schoolyard where I fly my GWS stick,, your asking for trouble with anything more powerful than a tiger moth (gws)... unless your the only house there........Rog
Old 06-22-2003, 11:30 AM
eflyer2

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default close flyer

Hogpilot,